[New Chapters][Chapters 4/5: Victor/Guessing Games]-Forever Friends

Hey everyone, Happy 4th! Today I bring you chapter 4 and 5 of my sci-fi novel, Forever Friends. Read them on Movellas here. Thanks as always and enjoy. I’ve also posted snippets from each chapter as usual.

Chapter 4 Snippet:

He opens the door and prepares to walk out, but peeks back to look at Percy and is almost struck with fear at what he sees. His usually bright and animated Percival, looks down with an expression full of anguish, pain and anger. He looks up slowly at Victor, tears still in his eyes and with a serious and haunting tone voice he says, “if you walk out that door Victor, I will never forgive you. I will curse you for all eternity and see to it that you never find happiness again. I don’t want to hurt you, but you’ve hurt me too much to care anymore. This is my final ultimatum. Stay here with me and let go of this foolish quest, or leave and destroy our happiness forevermore. What will it be?”

Chapter 5 Snippet:

“You make it sound like we’re going to force the humans to submit to this program or something. I want the people to know that although we believe this will lead the greatest level of happiness, they are not obligated to register. I’ve always designed this to be a voluntary program, so that people can decide for themselves if this is the kind of future they want. The day we lose our free will, is the day that we will no longer be considered human. You agree, right darling?”

Lena is silent for a moment, but then smiles and says, “of course babe, of course.”

 

Leave a Reply

