Daily Novel Feature: Bound-[Prologue]

Hello everyone, today I’m going to be kicking off my daily novel feature post series. This series will feature one of my original works and each day I will share some sort of feature from it. This may include a chapter, meaningful paragraph/quote or perhaps something more I’ve yet to expand to. To kick things off; I will begin with the Prologue of my first full length novel Bound, which can be read for free here, or bought as an ebook here for $2.99. I hope you enjoy it, as it’s my favorite segment from the entire novel.

Gone were the days, so gentle and grand,

I was constantly beaten, face down in the sand.

I was broken, bleeding, with no courage to stand,

Like an angel, you were there, you took my hand.

Plagued with feelings, I didn’t understand then,

You offered acceptance, not judgment, you helped me to mend.

You stayed by my side, on you I could always depend,

You know I adored you, my one true friend.

I was in need of answers, to be no longer confined,

It was you, who was searching, for something I couldn’t find.

I knew what you wanted, but it wasn’t in the design,

It wasn’t to you, for that I’m sorry, to whom I was so inclined.

The riddle was solved, but as a result of my being defined,

I caused you pain, hurt you, and then left you behind.

Even still, like a thorn, I stay in your heart,

I wish I could hold you, console you, and go back to the start.

I want start anew, rearrange my feelings, make them restart,

I wonder, would those feelings reach you, when we’re both worlds apart?

As I enter the void, where no light is found,

Even in darkness and fear, I whisper a sound.

In the silence, my voice, in a gentle breeze will surround,

Quietly saying, To You, I am Forever Bound.

Leave a Reply

